Homeshare London - Hampton Court

Large bright spacious bedroom

Large bright spacious bedroom

 

Hampton Court – Homeshare London

The Householder : The Householder is a kind gentleman in his 80s who has a great sense of humour. He is self-sufficient and is a car driver. This gentleman is looking for someone to assist with weekly household cleaning, some ironing and friendship. Meals would be separate as the Householder cooks his own food.

The ideal companion : Full time professionals or students can be considered provided they can provide some flexibility during the working week. The Householder sees his family most weekends.

Location :This homeshare is a 20 min walk from Hampton Court Station, with trains into Waterloo (approx. 35mins) Or choice of 2 buses into Kingston, taking 30mins.

The Home:

  • Newly painted large furnished bedroom with large built in wardrobes, study desk etc

  • The Home is a 3-bedroom home - light and spacious and very comfortable

  • Shared bathroom with bath and overhead shower, second toilet downstairs off the utility room

  • Lovely restful home in a safe residential area

  • Large well-maintained garden

  • 10min walk to the River and Hurst Gardens

  • Hampton Court has a number of attractions including Bushey Park, Hampton Court Palace, river walks, eateries, antique shops and café culture.

  • Drive-way and street parking

Bills:
-£180 per month Homeshare subscription, plus
-25% council tax which is approx. £ 40 approx. per month – full time students are exempt from Council Tax, plus
-a small contribution to utilities (approx. £40 per month)

Unfortunately this isn’t suitable for men, couples or those individuals with pets.